Industrialist and Trade Commissioner Anuj Agarwal with the Diplomats from EAC

The East African Community (EAC) gets a New Address

Noida, April 2022: An afternoon was hosted by Industrialist and Trade Commissioner Anuj Agarwal to celebrate the new address of East African Community, which is a regional intergovernmental organisation of 7 Partner countries in the African Great Lakes region.

With the official admission of the Democratic Republic of Congo as a member last week, the East African Community’s (EAC) membership has grown to seven. The other members are Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, and South Sudan.

On the occasion Mr. Anuj Agarwal, Industrialist and Trade Commissioner EAC said “Today, we are happy to announce our new office at Noida Sec 127.To endeavour EAC’s mission is to widen and deepen economic, political, social, and cultural integration in order to improve the quality of life of the people of East Africa through increased competitiveness, production, trade and investments. I will also like to thank our respectable PM Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh government for providing assistance to have this new address which is sure to foster relations between EAC and India.

I have always considered the East African community as the best compared to other sub-regional economic blocs in Africa, in terms of free movement of people and goods, infrastructure integration and trade” adds Mr. Anuj Agarwal.

On the occasion were present Dr. Asif Iqbal, President Indian Economic Trade Organization and diplomats from Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, and South Sudan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LIC BILINGUAL LOGO Previous post IPO-bound LIC’s GRP grew 13% in FY2021-22 LIC sold 41 policies per minute in India
image001 (1) Next post Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India launches 2022 Gold Wing Tour (DCT) Bookings Open!