Winners of Manthan Ideathon (1)

Felicitation of Manthan Winners, Organised by SEBI

Mumbai, Monday, September 19, 2022: An award distribution ceremony for Manthan, Ideathon was organized where the winners were felicitated by Shri. SK Mohanty, Whole Time Member, SEBI. The SEBI Chairperson Ms. Madhabi Puri Buch graced the occasion with her presence.

The Ideathon was aimed at facilitating creation of pool of ideas and innovative solutions revolving around the securities market. The themes for the Ideathon included Investor education; securities market development; market regulation and Integration of securities market with other financial services. The participants included students, startups, entrepreneurs and professionals from various fields.

The Ideathon received an overwhelming response with 900+ registrations and 133 submitted applications. After extensive evaluation and brainstorming by the respected jury members, the winners were announced on August 04, 2022.

The winner of Manthan, Danish Joshi walked away with a cash prize of INR 1,00,000/- for his Project Idea on “uniBroker”- designed to unify the trading API interfaces of all the major Indian brokers to form one standard library thus acting as a broker of brokers of sorts.

The 2nd prize was jointly shared by ideas “Liquify” and “n.Mesh”. “Liquify” by Team Blockheads consisting of Jacob Abraham, Srinivas Pai and Vishnu Prakash aims at using liquidation to protect traders against market volatility and correlation risks. The other idea “n.Mesh” by Team Nerve Solutions and Mihir Malani is an advanced engine combining market data, trade info, off-market transactions and distributed ledger technology to provide a real time surveillance system connecting all market participants.

The other shortlisted winners included: Anubhav Dayal (3rd Prize) for Virtual Food Grain Asset; Yash Ramani (3rd Prize) for Gullak; Joe Pradeep (3rd Prize) for Spot Any Scam; Rohit Purkait (4th Prize) for Investopedia; Team Coder Daddies consisting of Sandeep Kumar and Himanshu Chaudhary (4th Prize) for Suptech: Automated compliance reporting; Manit Mittal (4th Prize) for TrackMyFolio; Team Optimizers (4th Prize) for Veri-Fi.

Special Jury mention went to Team Autosweep consisting of Rinkal Sanghavi, Ishita Sharma and Pankaj Trivedi for their idea on Auto Sweep-in Sweep-out facility between banks and MFs.

Going forward, workable ideas emanating from Manthan may translate into possibilities and prototypes through a Hackathon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Awadhi Food Festival, Novotel Pune 1 Previous post The Aromas of Awadh at Novotel Pune
Vandana Bhardwaj, Marie Claire Next post Marie Claire Paris launches its second salon in Lucknow